Photo blog

Une belle série d’images de Jenna Pope sur la vigile du 14 mars 2013 pour la mort de Kimani Gray à Brooklyn, juste avant d’être blessée par un projectile non-identifié.
A good set from Jenna Pope on the vigil for Kimani Gray in Brooklyn, just before getting hit by an unidentified flying object.

Jenna Pope Photography

This week, there have been vigils and marches in response to the NYPD shooting and killing Kimani Gray in Brooklyn. I was there on Wednesday, and although the vigil and march started out peacefully, the cops decided to block us from using a crosswalk while we were on the sidewalk, and continued agitating the whole night. I believe that’s what we call a « police riot. » Click here for more info. Below are my photos from the night:

IMG_0041

IMG_0050

IMG_0071

IMG_0111

IMG_0130

IMG_0163

IMG_0226

IMG_0240 3

IMG_0251

IMG_0266 2

IMG_0328

IMG_0385 2

IMG_9802

IMG_9831

IMG_9848

IMG_9902

IMG_9937

IMG_9953

I was only able to photograph the beinning of the march since there was a quick end to my night when I was hit by a thrown object. An arrest was happening to my left, and I was hit on the right side. I received a concussion and was driven to the hospital in an ambulance where a doc put 5 stitches in my head. I have no idea what it was, or…

View original post 60 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

